Art inspired and created from the heart

Ninja buttefly.. an inspired butterly


Xena...

Xena…

 

I have been experimenting with various types of paint and various types of art and I have found that one type of painting has been my biggest challenge.. Watercolors are fun yet for me are harder to control due to the viscosity of the paint. Being thinner and basically a one shot  process I have found creating with it a fun yet more focused type of painting.

 

Painting and creating  are fun as is blogging, this painting is another I was inspired to paint by a fellow blogger. Not quite worthy of her beauty yet the concept and inspiration were brought about by a very inspirational and active blogger that speaks up on issues that matter her as well as for many of us.  I hope you may stop and visit her blog, and perhaps throw some support to some of the causes she has chosen to embrace. She truly has a heart of gold.

http://blackbutterfly7.wordpress.com/

 

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you found a smile while you were here and may choose to visit again sometime. I appreciate you visiting and am grateful for your presence … Peace 🙂 Joe

This entry was published on March 8, 2014 at 12:57 am. It’s filed under art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Ninja buttefly.. an inspired butterly

  1. Joe,
    Bless your heart. Here’s a huge spiritual and cyber hug for you. I LOVE the painting!

    Blue – the color of peace
    Gold – the color of purification over time

    May our paths lead us, and keep up in both.

  2. Reblogged this on Blackbutterfly7 and commented:
    Anyone who has wondered what I look like, my friend Joe has painted my picture. 🙂

  3. Very nice picture Joe.
    Irene

  4. Ohh…beautiful butterfly! You have painted it so beautifully! Awesome dear! And I have to say your heart is so pure my friend! Much blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

