Art inspired and created from the heart

Skye Rose


Skye Rose

Skye Rose

 

This painting is one of my latest creations, it was fun to paint I am working on producing paintings in a shorter time frame and reducing the cost of producing some of my art. The challenge of painting a painting in under an hour or an hour and a half is motivational and with luck will make me a better artist as I am less judgmental if I haven’t spent weeks on a creation.

This painting was inspired by and painted with the thought of a fellow blogger in mind. She is a Sweet Lady with a heart of gold her name is Skye and the comments or roses she shares were the feelings I was reaching for as I expressed my thoughts in my art. The subdued hearts and colors were the initial thought and I almost chose to use a bird like pair of images to make a heart shape in the sky. I decided to do the rose as it felt right on the back ground.

http://thesanctuaryofmyheart.com/

Skyes blog is a real treat if you would like to check it out.

 

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed your visit and choose to come and visit again. I will be posting more of my art in the near future as well as some art created by some of my friends as they choose to share it as well as some of their stories of inspiration as they share from their hearts the art that they produce. Thank you again and I hope you got a smile out of the visit.

This entry was published on March 5, 2014 at 6:03 am and is filed under art. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

13 thoughts on “Skye Rose

  1. Nice picture. I will check her blog out.
    Irene

  2. Dearest Joe…You have blessed my heart greatly with this absolutely beautiful painting. I am speechless as tears form in my eyes at your amazing gift of words and art. I hardly feel worthy….you have blessed my life tremendously since our paths have crossed here in the blogging world. I will cherish this sweet gesture for always. Thank you!!!

    I am going to reblog this so many can see your talent and the heart behind the blog.

  3. Reblogged this on The Sanctuary of My Heart and commented:
    It always amazes me when you wake on what seems like will be an ordinary day and you are blessed beyond words by someone. My sweet friend, Joe, created a painting with me in mind. It is an amazing gift from an amazing talent. Joe’s heart shines through each of his posts. I am honored beyond words that he would even think me worthy of such a gift. I recommend you checking out his blogs because you will be blessed for he is a blessing. Thank you again, Sweet Friend!

  4. Indeed a blessing! This is the first thing I saw as well. πŸ™‚ Lovely

    • I would say great minds think alike.. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful comment and the beautiful smile that came with it I am most grateful and appreciate you taking the time to share them! πŸ™‚ Joe

      • It caught my attention immediately! My girl is now 20 and working with children as a nurse so it kind of all came full circle. πŸ™‚ Congrats and happy baby deliver to you, mommy and the big sister! πŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful picture… Amazing talent you have! Yes Skye is truly an inspiration to others ! She’s an awesome person! A sweet women ! God bless!

    • I would like to say thank you for the gift you are and those you have chosen to share with me I am grateful for the kind words and compliments I am also grateful you share such a wonderful sentiment in regards to our friend Skye, inspirational, awesome and yes a very sweet woman! God bless you as well! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your beautiful heart with us all and with me here..:) Joe

  6. Joe, I believe you have captured the essence of a truly special lady! I do hope others will visit and follow her blog. It is such a blessing!

    • Thank you Andy for sharing such kind words, my painting is a simple creation that in no way could capture the essence of such a beautiful and special lady. I am grateful you chose to share such a sentiment and such kind words, I also truly hope many will stop and read her beautiful words shared from her truly beautiful heart! Thank you for sharing yours, they are greatly appreciated. πŸ™‚ Joe

  7. Joe this is such a beautiful painting and I’m glad you chose to paint it to honor our friend Skye. Skye is such a special young woman and dear friend. Her love of the Lord is evident always in what she writes and in what she does. She truly is one of God’s beautiful roses. (I can hear her now if she reads this comment, saying ‘oh pish posh!’)

    • Yes Elaine, Skye is truly one of those beautiful Roses created in heaven for us to embrace and enjoy as we share time with her on this earth and beyond. I appreciate the thoughts and sentiment shared yet with that in m ind my simple painting inspired by such a beautiful being is nothing near the beauty of Skye nor could it ever truly be compared. A simple gesture she inspired as she shared a thought about a painting I created for a friend. I am grateful for the friendship and joy Skye has brought as she shares her true beauty and her heart in her words and her actions. She like you ahs a heart of Gold! Thank you for sharing yours in such a beautiful way! πŸ™‚ Joe

Leave a Reply

