Art inspired and created from the heart

Sunny…


Sunny

Sunny

A fun painting I created one afternoon a couple of days ago. It was such a beautiful day and my heart screamed to be in the outdoors, I headed to the park and turned around grabbing my brushes and some acrylic paint before I got too far.

I had originally thought I would paint a scene of something at the park, however as I sat in silence just being aware I was inspired by a painting I had seen a few days earlier while looking for a gallery to exhibit some of my art. A very beautiful piece by Van Gogh  titled “Sunflowers on Gold” as I sat on the bank of the pond remembering the warm feeling the painting gave my heart as I stood in the snow feeling it’s glow.

It is an acrylic painting a medium I am starting to learn how to use and have some fun with. I chose to start using it more so I can create more while enjoying nature and creating outdoors. I love to paint outdoors it is very satisfying and inspirational to breathe the fresh air and listen to the birds as the brush flows on the canvas leaving it’s beauty and color behind.

 

I hope you enjoyed the painting and the visit perhaps even leaving with a smile. Thank you for stopping by and I hope you choose to visit again.. 🙂 Joe

This entry was published on March 1, 2014 at 2:51 am. It’s filed under art, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Sunny…

  1. Your paint is beautiful Joe, I really love the warm colors.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Irene

  2. Thank you Irene, I am grateful for your kind comment and compliments I was going for warm and am happy that came through. Thank you as well for sharing I appreciate it especially from such a talented artist as you! 🙂 Joe

  3. I love this painting! I am especially fond of daisies, black eyed susans and sunflowers. To me they are all light and airy and filled with happiness. Your painting made me smile,

    • Thank you Elaine… Your kind words have brought several smiles to my day and I am grateful not only for your taking the time to share such Kind thoughts I am grateful to have shared a smile with you! 🙂 Joe

  4. I am awarding you the Sunshine Award. There are also 6 awards I’m offering to all my readers, which you can take any or all of those. If you don’t accept awards, sorry about that, it’s just my way of saying thank you for coming by. For more details, please view this post http://wp.me/p41c99-MI Take care, Sage

Leave a Reply

