Art inspired and created from the heart

“Easter” a painting


Easter

Easter

“Easter” oil on canvas wrapped frame 24x36x3/4

This painting was a challenge to me as far as a name. The painting is a favorite of some of my closest friends and was very fun to create. The vases were the original inspiration for the painting I just could see them in my mind the texture and the yin and yang contrast of color worked to create a beautiful foundation. It was a fellow blogger that inspired the name as I shared this piece on my other blog and mentioned I was having a hard time with a name. I chose Easter for the symbolism of the three vases and the three crosses in the classic story of the crusifiction Β  of Jesus Christ between two thief’s.

I also got an Indiana Jones feeling after the thought of naming the painting Easter, I thought about the Holy Grail in its simplicity. The piece to me is quite simple and still with a passionate side balance and depth.

I hope you enjoyed the visit and I would like to say thank you for doing so, I hope you will again.. πŸ™‚ Joe

This entry was published on February 22, 2014 at 7:04 am. It’s filed under art, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on ““Easter” a painting

  1. I love flowers and the colors you have brought to life makes it a wonderful picture! Thanks for sharing them!

    • Wendell, Your compliments and comments are so appreciated and a gift to me I am grateful you share them and share such wonderful smiles and joy as you do! Thank you! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Joe

Leave a Reply

