Art inspired and created from the heart

“unrequited love” My first completed oil painting


Unrequited Love

Unrequited Love

This piece titled unrequited love was the first oil painting I finished. I painted it at the request of a lady I was involved with yet she left before it was finished. The symbolism of love in red and the single rose of black and white represented to me emotional and made a statement of even if love walks away there is beauty in the loss.. yin and yang black and white. The piece was inspired by the lack of black and white art at the local level, our bathroom was done in black and white and red, so my friend asked for a black and white with red painting. I chose the vases from a picture and the roses from the heart. This painting was a creation of love and was great fun creating as well as looking at.

Needles to say this painting is one I would like to sell… I hate to gesso andΒ  paint over such an original and unique piece. I originally posted this on my other blog and chose to share it here as this is my art blog.. πŸ™‚

Thank you for stopping by I hope you enjoyed the visit and perhaps even smiled.

This entry was published on February 21, 2014 at 5:27 pm. It’s filed under art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on ““unrequited love” My first completed oil painting

  1. Such a lovely piece. I am so sorry it ended before it was truly appreciated. It deserves to be. I know it will be. πŸ™‚ Skye

    • Thank you Skye, what a wonderful compliment and nice comment. I appreciate the sentiment and will say It is an appreciated piece in many ways. It was my most commented post on my other blog and my post with the most likes. I also listed it in a local online ad and believe it has been sold or at least in the process after 45 minutes on the site… I didn’t ask enough.. lol πŸ™‚ I would like to express that I truly appreciate you as well, you have shared many wonderful compliments and comments with me thank you Gorgeous! πŸ™‚ Joe

  2. Most inspiring! I like this piece very much, and thanks for sharing the story behind it! I love that too. I’m glad you were loved, and did love.

    • Thank you so very much for your lovely comment I am grateful and appreciate that you took the time to share such a beautiful sentiment and comment. I am truly grateful for the love that I have been given and shared in my life I could not imagine ever not having love in my life as to love one must first love ones self. The gift given from unrequited love is one of true unconditional love. If that makes sense… I learned much about love from the experience. I love deeply and had asked to know unconditional love since my youth now I do. Some may say be careful what you wish for. I wished and was given the gift for that I am most grateful! Thank you for sharing the smiles and your love! πŸ™‚ Joe

Leave a Reply

