Art inspired and created from the heart

Lilly pink… my first piece


Lilly pink

Lilly pink

The first piece I ever created, although not the first I finished. It was a very fun painting for me and I learned much as I followed my heart. I also learned that the depth and texture of such a work takes months to dry…:)

It is technically my first oil painting and a favorite of a few nieces and nephews, an experiment and learning work of art and texture. I will share my first completed piece later in the week I woke up one day after falling asleep in a comfortable chair while meditating… And had to pick up a brush and create beautiful works of art. I love all forms of expression especially those that come from the heart. Loving what you do and create is the best form of self expression as it comes from the heart. At least from my perspective…

Thank you for stopping by and visiting I hope you will choose to do so again soon.

 

This entry was published on February 19, 2014 at 5:53 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Lilly pink… my first piece

  1. I love this piece. Very pretty! Thank you for sharing it.

    • Thank you Skye… I owe you about a thousand smiles for all the kindness you have shared with me in your words and sentiment! Thank you I am most grateful and appreciate all you share with me and us here and on your pages! πŸ™‚ Joe

      • You are very welcome. I am so glad to have found your blog! Have a lovely weekend, Joe!

      • Thank you Skye.. I am off to a great start thanks in a large part to you and your great energy… I hope you have a wonderful weekend as well.. I know I am smiling hope you are too Gorgeous! πŸ™‚ Joe

      • Well…I see many of your avatars on my work right now…so, I would say it is off to a wonderful start. πŸ™‚

        Thank you for your visit and for reading my work. It means a lot to me. πŸ™‚ Skye

  2. You are welcome and thank you… I do enjoy your works and your pages bring great smiles! You and your support means a lot to me as well! Thank you:)

Leave a Reply

