Art inspired and created from the heart

Forget me not… a painting


Forget me not..

Forget me not..

This painting was painted on a picnic table for a friend. The inspiration was quite heart felt anxiety in a way as my young friend didn’t want me to move. She worried I would forget her and thus the forget me nots. They are very tiny precious flowers that are unforgettable as is my young friend. There are over a thousand individually painted flowers in this creation and with that kind of expression one knows they will not be forgotten.

A fun piece to paint and even more fun to share!

 

This entry was published on February 15, 2014 at 5:09 am. It’s filed under art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Forget me not… a painting

  1. Anything with a butterfly gets my attention. πŸ™‚

    I enjoy paintings — can’t say I’m an expert. Here’s looking forward to the success of your new blog.

    • Thank you for your kind words and support! I am happy the butterfly inspired you to flutter by and share your compliment and the wishes. πŸ™‚ I appreciate your support and following me here as well as my other page, I love the inspiration and the strength you add in such a positive way to our world community and the smiles you share with me! Thank You! πŸ™‚

  2. Very beautiful….truly!

  3. Thank you, I am grateful as well as appreciate your compliment and sharing it! πŸ™‚

  4. Absolutely gorgeous! Thanks for sharing, and what a nice table that must be. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Gina… You are far more Gorgeous, I am grateful you are such a beautiful friend. Thank you for sharing your wonderful compliments and comments your kind words always bring a great smile and joy. πŸ™‚

  5. Very beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

